I was staying at someone's house. Living there, almost permanently? I am not sure. I know I was there with another person (Person), I feel like that person was male. A complete blank on "who" at this time.
The owners were a couple, I don't think they were married. I feel like me and Person had to sleep on the floor with a bunch of blankets and sleeping bags. There was one point when me and Person drove up to the place and I had to get out of the car and push buttons to get in. It was closed up like a store would with big metal coverings. The buttons made them get out of the way. It was very much like all of us were living in a garage.
The owners were wanting to get a dog. After I had come home ( I think the driving up in the car) the owner lady was there and was upset with me that I was not there sooner because she wanted to pick up the dog they had I guess ordered or picked out. Owner lady had a friend with her that was going to help her. She was upset because she felt she couldnt leave Baxter or he'd poop on the floor. I told her she didnt have to worry because he's a dog and can handle being alone. I told her she should take the black sleeping bag that Baxter slept on so the new dog would know his smell when he comes in and it would make the transition easier.
So she left and came back with the dog and her friend. Evidently they had taken Baxter with them because the two dogs came inside together and were playing. The dog they got was a dark amber color. I dont know what kind of dog it was, but it had long hair and was a medium-sized build, like Baxter's size.
I just remembered Justen was in my dream. We were upstais in a bedroom. There were a couple of other people around us. He was leaving to go downstairs and do something or go sleep or ... I dont remember what. He said I should join I think? I feel like there was a game or texting involved with his leaving. I am pretty sure he is not Person.
--SLEEP. DREAM. WAKE UP. BACK ASLEEP ANOTHER DREAM. WAKE UP.--
What a cycle.
Back asleep, dreaming of me in my old bedroom off Milby. I was with Rand Winfrey, like seriously? Where the eff did THAT come from? We were in a relationship and we were trying to do something. I don't remember what it was. We were in one of my old twin beds, but I am quite sure the dream wasn't sexual. We were distressed and struggling to figure something out or make something work. That's what it feels like.
-----------
I feel like this is a recurring dream. I expected something to happen in the end because I was thinking "I had this dream before." but these things I expected didn't happen. Interesting.
I was in a large room of people. The main part was stadium seating. There was a main guy who was bombing everything over and over. He kept trying to kill the group of us and we kept avoiding it for the most part. So I don't remember how the place we were got to be indoor stadium seating, because I just now realize we were outside by a lake before anything else. There was a boat. I think they had bombed something and there was one dynamite stick explosive thing left. And one of the main guy's minions was leaving and said 'We should have one stick (candle?) left and when I get back it had better be here." Me and one other person who I was with saw it was on the boat. I think it was brother Andrew at this point. We gave each other a look like "Ok, whatever, idiot." and pretended to look for the explosive stick (it really does look like a long skinny candle.) We were looking all over the shoreline and ground for these explosives and this is about when the place turned from a lake into the stadium seating indoor room. We found a lot of duds and a few useable explosives. The good ones had a tiny little very thin metal wire sticking up about 1/5 of an inch. Since the "one left" was on the boat, we were saving these explosives for ourselves for a kind of war. We hid them behind a tool box and it was an almost too obvious spot that I figured we would get found.
I remember another girl with our group looking for some. I think it was Marilyn but it did not look like her. She was pale with long white blond hair. At the back of the stadium seating was a room that was leveled out with flat floor. And to the left was another leveled room on the same level as the back one. And when Main guy would bomb, we would know it was coming and run into that area where there was a hallway with a door. The blond girl would sometimes stand near the doorway while bombing happened and keep the door open. Idiot !! There was another door there I found out was a bathroom, but I always ran in there to hide. One time I ran in there and Kyle was in there and just had finished using the bathroom. He was also in our group, and I think takes the place of Andrew, but I dont know when that happened.
There were now a ton of people in the stadium seating and back rooms. Most of them didnt really know what was going on and just kind of stood around when the bombings happened. Maybe they didnt know it was about to happen, I don't know.
Marilyn I think was supposed to take Main guy out some cigarettes to smoke. She had three and they were very small and home-wrapped. I showed her an explosive that was the same size as those cigarettes and suggested she blow him up with lighting one of those. She motioned of hiding it in one of her hands and lighting it when lighting a cigarette and said "Care for a light?" I had the idea we wrap it in the paper and pass it off as one and he can light it and blow his face up.
As I was tearing a receipt to get some white paper to wrap it, he comes back in and sees me. He knows I am up to something and asks what. Since I was ripping paper I picked up a flyer that I think one of our group had placed around the building. There was a stack of them and it was anti-main guy propoganda and I picked one up, made a sad face and said "Ripping these up." He seemed leery but accepted that explanation and walked away. Plan foiled?
I still had the paper and went and sat next to some girl with blond hair with bangs and a purple sporty shirt with white piping, I think she was wearing a skirt. I kind of knew her and asked her to lean forward to block my view from main guy while I rolled the explosive. He was watching me and she was trying to block me but couldnt do it. I could feel my hands in his sight and he probably knew what I was about to do. I was whispering in this girl's ear to get her to move more because I was not blocked and someone came up and evidently touched her on the shoulder. It was some older black male with a big smile. He said something to her and she did not know him or BARELY knew him and was confused why he came up and touched her shoulder to get her attention. He wasnt saying anything that made sense to either one of us, and I knew I should get away. So I ran to the bathroom and a bomb went off.
I was talking on the phone with my mom telling her the layout of the place and that I would go into the bathroom to hide from the bombs, and I knew as soon as I said it that someone probably had the phone bugged and knew where I was hiding, and I told my mom that on the phone too. Needless to say I didnt think it was safe in that place anymore and didnt hide there. I remember going there about 5 or 6 times, but cannot remember each bombing's circumstance.
I remember something about a book being bugged or bombed, maybe throwing it? I remember knowing about a bombing and not being able to tell Kyle because his sunglasses were bugged, and I think he died because of a bombing.
I was out of the stadium room into the rest of the building out the doors at the front left of the room. It was like a school in the rest of the place. I was with a group of older people, maybe teachers? They were at high tables I think eating a lunch or something. This group of old women were talking about "you are who you are and you can't really change that or you can make small changes, but you deal with what you've got because it's all youve got and you cant get anything else" or something similar. I remember looking over and an older black man was playing with his forehead. There was an abnormal amount of skin there and he was repositioning it. His actions went along with whatever the women were saying I remember.
I think this is where I was handed a receipt with a very long number on it at the end. The number was very familiar and I was trying to figure out WHY. I knew someone was telling me something with it. I was walking away going back down the hall looking at the numbers on the receipt trying to remember why they were important when the first digits started changing. The top number scrolls and stopped at 7. The one below it scrolled and stopped at 6 and the one below the same action to a 5, I knew it was a countdown and ran out of the building across the street. I made it pretty far those last 4 second and the building blew up.I didnt look back at it but heard it and felt it.
It's as though I went back into the building before the bombing, but it was definitely afterward in my dream sequence. But I was revisiting my last actions, I think?? I was leaving the stadium room out of those doors when this girl was following me with some clothing (skirt and dress) for me as a gift. The girl looks a lot like I do and I think she was wearing my brown striped dress I got from Dillards with my sister. I did not notice these things while dreaming, only now after being awake.
I refused the clothing she offered because I figured they were housing explosives waiting to be blown. She kept following me and said "I have strict orders not to leave your side." And I remember thinking that this happened in the dream before and I pleaded with her that if she were a good friend she would leave me alone or something like that and she left. But that did not happen in this dream she just kept following me. I think I toyed with the idea of taking the clothes and throwing them in a wastebin and walking out of the building, but I dont know that I ever did that because I wouldnt want to be responsible for blowing the building up without letting innocent people know. Somehow I left.
It just now hit me that after the building blows up again (from the dress incident, I dont remember how it happened) that I was watching it was a movie. It turned from me being in it to discussing it as a movie after it was finished? Anyway, I made a comment about the receipt count down and the dress thing's timing being interesting and now knowing how that worked out. Someone concurred slightly but said "But it DOES make sense in the end." and another girl on the floor looks up at my surprised and says "You couldn't tell what the cute parts were in the movie? There were a ton of cute parts." and I remember thinking 'youre an idiot that is not what I said at all, were you even LISTENING?' but I said calmly, "No, that is not what I was saying..." and I tried to remember what i was saying and couldnt. I dont know if someone chimed in to help me but I think I wanted someone to do that if someone didnt. This is about where I wake up.
The other thing I remember was "supposed to happen in this dream" but didnt was there were small bathrooms or closet stalls of some sort in the hallway out the doors in the front left of the stadium seating. I knew something important or big was supposed to happen in one of them. I dont know if it was Kyle and I (or just Kyle) were to die there? Or we were to save everyone and the place in there. But I didnt go in one of the stalls, or if I did... nothing big happened.
Sunday, August 31, 2008
Friday, August 29, 2008
Tennis and Zooey
So I had three dreams this morning, and I barely remember two of them.
The first: I only remember people playing tennis. I dont know if I was playing and I am quite sure I wasnt...but walking by a lot of people who were....
Second: I remember being with my dad and we were walking or had driven to a store and were buying things. I remember being at the cash register.... Maybe it was the same visit as this but I remember seeing Zooey Deschanel at a store when I was with my brother. she was on her way out. We were friends evidently and we said hello. After my brother and I had made our purchases we were walking out and saw Zooey at the door I think she was waiting for us. She started walking with us and we were talking. I think she was interesed in my brother. They were doing most of the talking.
We are in a mall now and Z was going to Starbucks. She went way ahead of us and I said to my brither "If you were thinking of buying her drink, we had better hurry" and we started hurrying. Haha However, she was already seated by the time we got there. Starbucks was getting busy so Z suggested we leave and we did and were walking down the mall more.
That's all I remember at this point.
The first: I only remember people playing tennis. I dont know if I was playing and I am quite sure I wasnt...but walking by a lot of people who were....
Second: I remember being with my dad and we were walking or had driven to a store and were buying things. I remember being at the cash register.... Maybe it was the same visit as this but I remember seeing Zooey Deschanel at a store when I was with my brother. she was on her way out. We were friends evidently and we said hello. After my brother and I had made our purchases we were walking out and saw Zooey at the door I think she was waiting for us. She started walking with us and we were talking. I think she was interesed in my brother. They were doing most of the talking.
We are in a mall now and Z was going to Starbucks. She went way ahead of us and I said to my brither "If you were thinking of buying her drink, we had better hurry" and we started hurrying. Haha However, she was already seated by the time we got there. Starbucks was getting busy so Z suggested we leave and we did and were walking down the mall more.
That's all I remember at this point.
Friday, August 22, 2008
Dream Journal !
So I think I am making this my dream journal. Because let's face it- I will not take the time to physically write out my dreams anymore. But I still love reminiscing those times.
This morning I kept waking up, falling asleep, and dreaming. They are usually the more fun dreams. I can only remember the last dream, however, at this time.
I was staying at someone's house... I did not know these people well. I know things happened randomly and seemingly - there is no order. So I will relate them in which I think they may have occured?
I was needing to change clothes, for whatever reason. So the owner-lady and her son?? were leaving and put me in a room to change. The room was full of windows and the son was in the room with me trying to block some windows with tinted windows and the owner lady was in the hallway doing the same thing. But there were still so many windows. So I tried crouching near a wall without windows to change. I guess I managed to do it?
I remember looking outside and a police officer (i suppose) had pulled up behind a trucker who got out of his cabin. The trucker had a little boy with him. I think the trucker was making the little boy do things that were bad. The cop made the man and the boy get on the front lawn of the house I was in. The boy was looking in the window at me kinda scared. And the trucker had a few of his buddies who were trying to intimidate the boy. I motioned to the boy to talk to the cop and tell him everything. So the boy started to I guess and two of the truckers threw their keys at the window and broke a window pane or two. Clearly they were not happy with my interference.
I was in the hallway with my sister. It was Friday (today) and she was off work. She was getting her girls ready to be taken on a "walk" around the block in their red covered wagon (something my mom does, not my sister). I saw Addie sleeping on the couch and didn't want to wake her yet, but accidentally woke her.
I was outside on the front lawn at a patio table with some other people. The owner lady was one and I don't know who else. I think it was all women. The truckers were all still outside and I was on the phone with the police to report what I had seen. I didnt tell the lady on the phone the address (because it was not my house and I didnt know it yet) or my name. The trucker men were leaving (there were maybe 6-10 men each with their own car). I was telling the lady on the phone that the men were leaving, but I had two of their keys. I realized that no one was left and I said "Well, they must have gotten their spare keys because no one is here anymore. They all left."
As I was on the phone I got up from the table and was walking toward the front door to get the address so I could tell her. I found one and started to tell her, but then realized it was the neighbors house and not the house I was staying in. So I walked to that front door. The lady asked me on the phone "Is this your second time calling for this matter?" And I said "No." The lady transfers me to someone else who is a man. I am going inside the house at this point and still havent given anyone an address or anything. This man is to take my information down. for some reason I now have red candy in my mouth. Like fireballs, but theyre sweet...more like the strawberry candies that are all gummy. Anyway, I had about 6-10 of those in my mouth (how did they get there? and WHY??) and I am unable to tell the guy ANYTHING. I realize this and realize my time is running low so I try to pull them all out of my mouth so I can tell him ANYTHING. But I can't get them all out, and am gumming/mumbling my way through communication with this man. I can mumble out my name and the first 6 digits of my phone number. As I round the corner for the last four I am completely unintelligible. So irritating. Eventually I am off the phone and realize I probably got nothing accomplished. I remember walking my way through the hallway where my sister was formerly preparing the children (and this is where the gumminess communication happened). I continued thru the hallway and ended up at the kitchen sink where the owner-man was standing. I with my candy in my left hand and a phone in the right, looking pathetic and frustrated, get a sympahetic chuckle from him.
I am outside with a bunch of people. Mostly there are little kids (13 and under, about 10 of them( and there are a few older people (17 and older, about 5 of us). We were all on a front cement stoop/porch area. I was sitting next to a guy (felt like Ben, but looked like no one I know. There really wasnt a face, actually, it was a really skinny body). Anyway, we were being told and telling stories. Similar to the labyrinth, where the wild things are, princess bride, etc. Something familiar and fantastical. I was a little sleepy and put my arm into the guy's next to me and laid my head on his shoulder. He said "Aww, are you nuzzling?" And I said "yes" even though I knew it wasn't technically nuzzling. Haha Which is probably why he then said "That's not nuzzling. Nuzzling is much closer" and he opened his body toward me and I nuzzled. I looked over and another guy was looking at me. The two guys knew each other and I wanted to say they were brothers (This one was akin to Elijah Wood). The other one looked sad, and I felt I had betrayed him? Although I couldnt imagine why, other than he wished I was nuzzling him. Haha Weird?
That's about all I can remember.
This morning I kept waking up, falling asleep, and dreaming. They are usually the more fun dreams. I can only remember the last dream, however, at this time.
I was staying at someone's house... I did not know these people well. I know things happened randomly and seemingly - there is no order. So I will relate them in which I think they may have occured?
I was needing to change clothes, for whatever reason. So the owner-lady and her son?? were leaving and put me in a room to change. The room was full of windows and the son was in the room with me trying to block some windows with tinted windows and the owner lady was in the hallway doing the same thing. But there were still so many windows. So I tried crouching near a wall without windows to change. I guess I managed to do it?
I remember looking outside and a police officer (i suppose) had pulled up behind a trucker who got out of his cabin. The trucker had a little boy with him. I think the trucker was making the little boy do things that were bad. The cop made the man and the boy get on the front lawn of the house I was in. The boy was looking in the window at me kinda scared. And the trucker had a few of his buddies who were trying to intimidate the boy. I motioned to the boy to talk to the cop and tell him everything. So the boy started to I guess and two of the truckers threw their keys at the window and broke a window pane or two. Clearly they were not happy with my interference.
I was in the hallway with my sister. It was Friday (today) and she was off work. She was getting her girls ready to be taken on a "walk" around the block in their red covered wagon (something my mom does, not my sister). I saw Addie sleeping on the couch and didn't want to wake her yet, but accidentally woke her.
I was outside on the front lawn at a patio table with some other people. The owner lady was one and I don't know who else. I think it was all women. The truckers were all still outside and I was on the phone with the police to report what I had seen. I didnt tell the lady on the phone the address (because it was not my house and I didnt know it yet) or my name. The trucker men were leaving (there were maybe 6-10 men each with their own car). I was telling the lady on the phone that the men were leaving, but I had two of their keys. I realized that no one was left and I said "Well, they must have gotten their spare keys because no one is here anymore. They all left."
As I was on the phone I got up from the table and was walking toward the front door to get the address so I could tell her. I found one and started to tell her, but then realized it was the neighbors house and not the house I was staying in. So I walked to that front door. The lady asked me on the phone "Is this your second time calling for this matter?" And I said "No." The lady transfers me to someone else who is a man. I am going inside the house at this point and still havent given anyone an address or anything. This man is to take my information down. for some reason I now have red candy in my mouth. Like fireballs, but theyre sweet...more like the strawberry candies that are all gummy. Anyway, I had about 6-10 of those in my mouth (how did they get there? and WHY??) and I am unable to tell the guy ANYTHING. I realize this and realize my time is running low so I try to pull them all out of my mouth so I can tell him ANYTHING. But I can't get them all out, and am gumming/mumbling my way through communication with this man. I can mumble out my name and the first 6 digits of my phone number. As I round the corner for the last four I am completely unintelligible. So irritating. Eventually I am off the phone and realize I probably got nothing accomplished. I remember walking my way through the hallway where my sister was formerly preparing the children (and this is where the gumminess communication happened). I continued thru the hallway and ended up at the kitchen sink where the owner-man was standing. I with my candy in my left hand and a phone in the right, looking pathetic and frustrated, get a sympahetic chuckle from him.
I am outside with a bunch of people. Mostly there are little kids (13 and under, about 10 of them( and there are a few older people (17 and older, about 5 of us). We were all on a front cement stoop/porch area. I was sitting next to a guy (felt like Ben, but looked like no one I know. There really wasnt a face, actually, it was a really skinny body). Anyway, we were being told and telling stories. Similar to the labyrinth, where the wild things are, princess bride, etc. Something familiar and fantastical. I was a little sleepy and put my arm into the guy's next to me and laid my head on his shoulder. He said "Aww, are you nuzzling?" And I said "yes" even though I knew it wasn't technically nuzzling. Haha Which is probably why he then said "That's not nuzzling. Nuzzling is much closer" and he opened his body toward me and I nuzzled. I looked over and another guy was looking at me. The two guys knew each other and I wanted to say they were brothers (This one was akin to Elijah Wood). The other one looked sad, and I felt I had betrayed him? Although I couldnt imagine why, other than he wished I was nuzzling him. Haha Weird?
That's about all I can remember.
Friday, August 15, 2008
You Can't Trust a Ladder
I need a positive distraction. Like nieces and sister and parents. Something to keep me going.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)