The first dream... Christian A, Luke G, and David Browne (along with some others that I don't know or don't remember) had made me a video. They evidently all worked for some company that had a boat.. the video was shot on the boat. Maybe they all worked on the boat, and maybe it was the navy. Who knows. I remember saying I was amazed that I got that video because what I had asked for or "meant" to recieve was a still photograph of water. And I get those guys making fools of themselves on a boat that looks like it might be crashing or in a big storm.
I guess they go back to work or whatnot, and the "video" is actually us on the boat, but they go away. I go inside the building that the boat is attached to. It's large and there are some people working. I meander my way to a place where I am to get my picture taken (I have no idea why). There are very few people ahead of me to get their picture taken, but soon the place is overrun with folks, and I never get my picture taken. I remember sending texts to C and D to tell them I was downstairs getting my picture taken so maybe they would come say hello and keep me company.
I also remember another room nearby the one with the photography lady. It wasn't a cafeteria but it did have sinks?? At least one large sink. I remember washing my hands in the sink, and I had filth in my mouth and wanted to get it out. I was pulling it out with my hands and spitting it, but it wouldnt go away. It was like grainy mucus that was all inside my mouth. So gross. I didnt want to swallow it and couldnt get it all out of my face. I think David comes in to find his wallet, but this is where I stop remembering things... except I do remember after being in THIS room I went to get my photo taken and it was closing time. The lady was going to squeeze me in and I said "only if you have to, because I can go somewhere else another time and pay someone to do it"
---------------------------
Now I really am in a cafeteria. There is a group of people I am with, and I don't know who any of them are upon waking. I see the place is making these huge taco-shaped things either filled with taco ingredients or cheese, like a quesadilla. And I wanted one, it looked so good ! Who can say no to cheese? When it's my turn to order the worker says something about the specials and she can give me a # or call a # to find out. And I didnt really hear her, so I asked "What is the special?" And she said "Let me get Linda's number and call her" (I think her name was Linda). I didnt care about the special, I wanted cheese ! She disappeared and about a million hours later someone returns to take my order. I am very irritated because no one wants to serve me, and we are running out of time to eat. So I tell the lady I want one of the cheese things if it's not too much trouble (after she suggests some sort of sweet soup) and she jokingly makes a comment about that being trouble, and I said "Forget it, just give me whatever is the easiest and quickest to make" And she said "I could make you a salad?" and I dont want one, but I say "Fine" and walk around to the counter to pay. My purse is filled with water, ice, and clear plastic utensils. I go back to where I ordered to get my billfold that I left there. I never pay, and I see someone has put tater tots and a strip of bacon on the counter. I think "A salad comes with tots and bacon?" And then a kid takes his hamburger and tots and leaves... I am irritated that SOMEONE ELSE GETS FOOD AFTER I ASK FOR THE EASIEST THING TO MAKE. I am still irittated ! (Clearly).
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment