So I was supposed to watch this film, or was starting to watch it. In any case, it started with the voice-over, male-voice descriptions that normal movie trailers have. Some of the actual "Solange" and other phrases from the real trailer were in play in my dream trailer, too.
It starts with a husband and wife in their basement. I don't remember if there was dialogue between them or not yet. But then whatever their normal interaction was stops and music begins. I think this is when the movie starts. (so I dont know where the trailer ends and the movie begins?) But the first time I see the husband, I think to myself "he is the one that does 'whatever it is' to Solange."
The basement is small and crowded. The wife is sitting in a recliner in her maroon / burgundy pajamas at the "far end" away from the staircase. I think one of their children is down there, too. When the music begins, the husband moves from being behind his wife and walks away, toward the staircase. I don't know if he goes upstairs or not. The wife is still in her recliner, watching her husband with a smile on her face, very adoring and loving and happy. Thie is when I think I see their child, maybe a teenager. Behind the wife there is small bit of room to walk before the wall and whatever is against it. To the left of that area is a cubby for the washer/dryer units, which later is where the freezer is.
When the music begins, the camera is moving around the room, a little shaky- maybe hand-held, but not as shaky as something like cloverfield. The picture / movie skipped at one point during this short music intro to the movie as though the DVD may have a scratch or it was just poor quality transferrance from it's original film.
The music intro ends, and the husband is talking to the wife at the staircase. However the pajama-wife is still in the recliner, and I am the person the husband is talking to. Maybe she is not in the recliner, but I am not sure....
They are talking about bills and I have some bills in my hand. He asked about one of them, and I (although it still feels like "she" at this point... maybe I am not her until I/she starts to go down the stairs)...anyway the lady said something about taking care of it. The husband wanted clarification and said "So you paid it?" and this is when the woman ... who I am now looking through her eyes... goes down the stairs and says something about "No, but I took care of it." And she starts talking about how the meat was bad and she talked to the people and they took care of it. She said they probably only took about 4 dollars off, but that it was the principal of the matter?? The husband is saying things too, it is a clear conversation, but I don't remember anything of what he said. It was mostly questions. I am looking at the bills while walking down the stairs (the husband is at the bottom of them) and I take a right and walk toward the wife/recliner and go behind the chair to that wall, all the while looking at the bills. When I reach the wall, there is a counter there. I think I lay the bills down and I might mess with some red meats here? I really think so, but I don't know 100%. I go to the left where the washer/dryer is and I am facing away from everyone. (---Maybe now I am the husband....? and maybe when I was the wife- the wife was not there and the husband was there... but now that I am the husband, the wife is there and the husband is not. This makes the most sense because I don't recall the wife being in the recliner when I pass it with the bills to put away the meats. But maybe she was there the whole time, and I was just ME in the dream the entire time)
Anyway- I am now at the washer dryer area and I am putting a couple of large frozen chicken pieces into a plastic shopping bag and I am going to put them into the freezer (not a washer and dryer) but I don't know if I make it that far. I turn around and the wife is standing there, pale as a ghost. Clearly demented or mentally unstable. Her eyes are very wide. She looks like she has barely a thought in her head, very blank but cold and scary. The way I am facing, the recliner is in between the wife and I. She has a couch against the wall behind her and the staircase is to HER left but to the right for me, when I am looking at her. She is standing when I turn around.
There is a little girl about the age of 4 or 5 in a dress who runs from the right of my viewpoint. She maye have already been downstairs or she may have come down the stairs and I not have seen her. She runs in front of the coffee table (which is in front of her mom) and in front of her mom, but behind the recliner over to my area. She doesn't look at anything but the ground, and is playful in her run. She doesnt have an interaction with me, and the wife/mom doesn't seem to notice her at all.
After I watch the girl run through the room, I look back at the wife. She is now crouching and when she stands up (still the blank, wide-eyed stare) there is a very large brown pig behind her. I don't really know what to make of this, so I say something that seems to fit what might happen?? I say "Pig chase !" (at this point, I already realize I should not be here or that I am not the husband, I am me.... in this movie...or in this situation, or that I am me playing the part of the husband)
The mom and the girl get excited, but it seems fake... almost mocking (the girl is now taller/older and barely shorter than the mom). We all somehow run ourselves to the corner of the small basement that is directly across from the stairway entrance. The women's faces have changed. They still are wide-eyed, but they are now smiling. Their skin is saggy and tan/leathery.. but still tight against their face at the same time. Maybe like what a mummy, corpse, or zombie would be like. Their smiles / teeth are protruding out of their mouths because they don't have enough meat on their face, I suppose, to make their teeth look normal?
They are smiling and laughing with these hideous faces, and I don't know how to deal with this (because it's quite scary) so I try to make the same face and be excited like they are. The wife says to me "nice impression." The pig is somewhere around and I think I made fake gestures on the pig of cutting him open and his insides spilling out... I didn't really cut the pig, but I guess the women were excited and I wanted to mimic what I thought was GOING to happen once we caught the pig in the pig chase. I wanted to keep them happy with the pig chase excitement because I suppose I didnt want them to turn on me and hurt me. After much of the "excitement" in that corner, I wake up. It was too scary to sleep through. Haha
Friday, December 19, 2008
Saturday, December 6, 2008
Baxter, the supermarket, and I hate guys
The night before last, I was with Baxter in a grocery store. I was shopping with someone (Maybe Daniel) who was going around getting the items, since I had Baxter. I knew a tomato was on the list and thought I would help out and go get one. Baxter and I headed toward the fresh produce. He was very good going down the aisles. I thought he would get scared, but he didn't. When we got to the produce, Baxter jumped on some of the greens and jumped again (this time, very high up) onto some more greens. I knew a dog in fresh produce was a bad idea, but this was overboard. I quickly got Baxter and I out of there in hopes that we didnt get caught.
I had a digital camera and was showing someone (Marilyn ir Kyle?) pictures on it. I was going through one of my mom, someone else, someone else, and then Baxter. When I got to Baxter, the person was supposed to be happy, but they werent... or I didnt make it to his photo before something happened.
I was with my mom, and we were leaving the store. Mother was ahead and Baxter and I were about 30 seconds before reaching the door and Baxter peed on the floor. It was right next to a bathroom, so I wasnt too upset. I just went in the BR and took some toilet paper to clean it up. An old man had walked by just after B peed, and commented on it. He was making a joke or being sympathetic. He was being nice instead of scolding me, like he could have done.
--------------------
Last night I remember in bits. I was in a car with someone. The other person (a guy) was driving. I was coming up to the house of the guy I was dating. I called him, and he said something like he was there but on the floor? He sounded sleepy. I pulled into his car lot (which was fake plastic turf grass stuff, the light green shiny stuff). His car should have been there if he was there, so we pulled in the lot and I told the guy to turn around and leave since he was not there. But then later I realized maybe he WAS there and we went back. For some reason I knew this guy was seeing another girl. I told him I wanted to pick up some of my things that I left there, and he wanted to get them himself. I said not to bother, we can go together, and he was uncomfortable, but laughing at what he knew could potentially happen. I went in the room, and there were female clothes on the floor. I pointed them out and he just laughed it off and shrugged maybe. He really didnt care that he just got caught. I started gathering my things. Mostly coats, I saw some bras on the floor that were like mine. I picked them up and he said they were hers. I looked at the size, and they were not my size. But later I did find a bra that WAS mine and grabbed that too.
I dont think I ever left with my stuff. His place was very indoors and outdoors at the same time. A train ran right through his place, right at the foot of the bed. And there was a part of his house that was OVER the train tracks, too... so the train also passed UNDER the house. And across from the foot of the bed was a brick / stone opening that lead to a sewage underground walkway. Something bad was happening... I dont remember what it was. The guy was trying to hurt me or ... maybe he was chasing me. I dont recall what or why. There was another guy there, who at first I thought "Yes, he can help me." And he seemed like he wanted to at first. But then he grabbed me and pulled me in close to him. He was talking quietly in a mean, threatening voice. The other guy came up behind me and they said they were going to both have sex with me at the same time, and somehow I managed to get away from these two. I remember running through the house a lot, screaming at the top of my lungs. The guy I was dating was gaining on me. His house was like an obstacle course with no clear path to run. I kept having to open doors, run around items and walls, jump over things. When I got to the room with the sewage walkway, I went in there. I think I was starting to wake up at this point, but I remember trying to take a tunnel that they wouldnt think I would take.
....Maybe the running bit was just before I ran into the guy that I thought would help me, but I can't really recall. It seems to fit both scenarios... except that the guy that I thought would help me was in the room with the passage way- so if I was running from them... I wouldnt eventually REACH the passageway, I would have already been there.
I had a digital camera and was showing someone (Marilyn ir Kyle?) pictures on it. I was going through one of my mom, someone else, someone else, and then Baxter. When I got to Baxter, the person was supposed to be happy, but they werent... or I didnt make it to his photo before something happened.
I was with my mom, and we were leaving the store. Mother was ahead and Baxter and I were about 30 seconds before reaching the door and Baxter peed on the floor. It was right next to a bathroom, so I wasnt too upset. I just went in the BR and took some toilet paper to clean it up. An old man had walked by just after B peed, and commented on it. He was making a joke or being sympathetic. He was being nice instead of scolding me, like he could have done.
--------------------
Last night I remember in bits. I was in a car with someone. The other person (a guy) was driving. I was coming up to the house of the guy I was dating. I called him, and he said something like he was there but on the floor? He sounded sleepy. I pulled into his car lot (which was fake plastic turf grass stuff, the light green shiny stuff). His car should have been there if he was there, so we pulled in the lot and I told the guy to turn around and leave since he was not there. But then later I realized maybe he WAS there and we went back. For some reason I knew this guy was seeing another girl. I told him I wanted to pick up some of my things that I left there, and he wanted to get them himself. I said not to bother, we can go together, and he was uncomfortable, but laughing at what he knew could potentially happen. I went in the room, and there were female clothes on the floor. I pointed them out and he just laughed it off and shrugged maybe. He really didnt care that he just got caught. I started gathering my things. Mostly coats, I saw some bras on the floor that were like mine. I picked them up and he said they were hers. I looked at the size, and they were not my size. But later I did find a bra that WAS mine and grabbed that too.
I dont think I ever left with my stuff. His place was very indoors and outdoors at the same time. A train ran right through his place, right at the foot of the bed. And there was a part of his house that was OVER the train tracks, too... so the train also passed UNDER the house. And across from the foot of the bed was a brick / stone opening that lead to a sewage underground walkway. Something bad was happening... I dont remember what it was. The guy was trying to hurt me or ... maybe he was chasing me. I dont recall what or why. There was another guy there, who at first I thought "Yes, he can help me." And he seemed like he wanted to at first. But then he grabbed me and pulled me in close to him. He was talking quietly in a mean, threatening voice. The other guy came up behind me and they said they were going to both have sex with me at the same time, and somehow I managed to get away from these two. I remember running through the house a lot, screaming at the top of my lungs. The guy I was dating was gaining on me. His house was like an obstacle course with no clear path to run. I kept having to open doors, run around items and walls, jump over things. When I got to the room with the sewage walkway, I went in there. I think I was starting to wake up at this point, but I remember trying to take a tunnel that they wouldnt think I would take.
....Maybe the running bit was just before I ran into the guy that I thought would help me, but I can't really recall. It seems to fit both scenarios... except that the guy that I thought would help me was in the room with the passage way- so if I was running from them... I wouldnt eventually REACH the passageway, I would have already been there.
Tuesday, December 2, 2008
Mah Teeth!
Somewhere in my dreaming last night, I was doing something to try to straighten my teeth. I noticed they were kind of loose and sticking in odd directions. This is not the outcome, I was hoping for. I took of / out the thing i was using to try to straighten my teeth, and they - in fact- were very loose and one of my front top row teeth fell out. It was on of the 2nd inner-most/ front-most teeth. One of my front two teeth (the one next to the one that fell out) was sticking way out, almost straight out, instead of down. When the one tooth fell out, it straightened and my teeth were immediately looking better. I saved the tooth that fell out and put it in a baggy in hope that a dentist or someone could put it back in. My teeth were larger than normal, too.
------------
I was around Kish a lot in this dream. There was some woman (maybe her mother?) that was trying to find someone's name in order to get an email or (or for?) an invitation or something along those lines. She couldnt think of the woman's name and her, Kish, and I (and maybe others?) were trying to give her as much other, outside information that could help her find the woman's name. Like daughter's names, daughter's friends names, along those lines. I left without her finding it out.
I went somewhere... and somehow later went to a house for whatever reason. Kish was there with some of her friends that I did not really know at all. People I had met maybe once before. They were having some sort of sleepover. I remember thinking 'Didn't Kish tell me she was doing something else tonight?" But neither here nor there, it didn't bother me too much. I feel like there were ghosts in this house? But it's just a feeling I have now, and cannot remember any part of the dream to support that feeling. Upon being in that house, I had talked to someone or overheard something that told me the woman's name. So I went to Kish and told her the name and said if her mother still needed it, she should call her and let her know.
I have a strong feeling there is a lot more to this dream I don't remember- but should remember.
------------
I was around Kish a lot in this dream. There was some woman (maybe her mother?) that was trying to find someone's name in order to get an email or (or for?) an invitation or something along those lines. She couldnt think of the woman's name and her, Kish, and I (and maybe others?) were trying to give her as much other, outside information that could help her find the woman's name. Like daughter's names, daughter's friends names, along those lines. I left without her finding it out.
I went somewhere... and somehow later went to a house for whatever reason. Kish was there with some of her friends that I did not really know at all. People I had met maybe once before. They were having some sort of sleepover. I remember thinking 'Didn't Kish tell me she was doing something else tonight?" But neither here nor there, it didn't bother me too much. I feel like there were ghosts in this house? But it's just a feeling I have now, and cannot remember any part of the dream to support that feeling. Upon being in that house, I had talked to someone or overheard something that told me the woman's name. So I went to Kish and told her the name and said if her mother still needed it, she should call her and let her know.
I have a strong feeling there is a lot more to this dream I don't remember- but should remember.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)