So I was supposed to watch this film, or was starting to watch it. In any case, it started with the voice-over, male-voice descriptions that normal movie trailers have. Some of the actual "Solange" and other phrases from the real trailer were in play in my dream trailer, too.
It starts with a husband and wife in their basement. I don't remember if there was dialogue between them or not yet. But then whatever their normal interaction was stops and music begins. I think this is when the movie starts. (so I dont know where the trailer ends and the movie begins?) But the first time I see the husband, I think to myself "he is the one that does 'whatever it is' to Solange."
The basement is small and crowded. The wife is sitting in a recliner in her maroon / burgundy pajamas at the "far end" away from the staircase. I think one of their children is down there, too. When the music begins, the husband moves from being behind his wife and walks away, toward the staircase. I don't know if he goes upstairs or not. The wife is still in her recliner, watching her husband with a smile on her face, very adoring and loving and happy. Thie is when I think I see their child, maybe a teenager. Behind the wife there is small bit of room to walk before the wall and whatever is against it. To the left of that area is a cubby for the washer/dryer units, which later is where the freezer is.
When the music begins, the camera is moving around the room, a little shaky- maybe hand-held, but not as shaky as something like cloverfield. The picture / movie skipped at one point during this short music intro to the movie as though the DVD may have a scratch or it was just poor quality transferrance from it's original film.
The music intro ends, and the husband is talking to the wife at the staircase. However the pajama-wife is still in the recliner, and I am the person the husband is talking to. Maybe she is not in the recliner, but I am not sure....
They are talking about bills and I have some bills in my hand. He asked about one of them, and I (although it still feels like "she" at this point... maybe I am not her until I/she starts to go down the stairs)...anyway the lady said something about taking care of it. The husband wanted clarification and said "So you paid it?" and this is when the woman ... who I am now looking through her eyes... goes down the stairs and says something about "No, but I took care of it." And she starts talking about how the meat was bad and she talked to the people and they took care of it. She said they probably only took about 4 dollars off, but that it was the principal of the matter?? The husband is saying things too, it is a clear conversation, but I don't remember anything of what he said. It was mostly questions. I am looking at the bills while walking down the stairs (the husband is at the bottom of them) and I take a right and walk toward the wife/recliner and go behind the chair to that wall, all the while looking at the bills. When I reach the wall, there is a counter there. I think I lay the bills down and I might mess with some red meats here? I really think so, but I don't know 100%. I go to the left where the washer/dryer is and I am facing away from everyone. (---Maybe now I am the husband....? and maybe when I was the wife- the wife was not there and the husband was there... but now that I am the husband, the wife is there and the husband is not. This makes the most sense because I don't recall the wife being in the recliner when I pass it with the bills to put away the meats. But maybe she was there the whole time, and I was just ME in the dream the entire time)
Anyway- I am now at the washer dryer area and I am putting a couple of large frozen chicken pieces into a plastic shopping bag and I am going to put them into the freezer (not a washer and dryer) but I don't know if I make it that far. I turn around and the wife is standing there, pale as a ghost. Clearly demented or mentally unstable. Her eyes are very wide. She looks like she has barely a thought in her head, very blank but cold and scary. The way I am facing, the recliner is in between the wife and I. She has a couch against the wall behind her and the staircase is to HER left but to the right for me, when I am looking at her. She is standing when I turn around.
There is a little girl about the age of 4 or 5 in a dress who runs from the right of my viewpoint. She maye have already been downstairs or she may have come down the stairs and I not have seen her. She runs in front of the coffee table (which is in front of her mom) and in front of her mom, but behind the recliner over to my area. She doesn't look at anything but the ground, and is playful in her run. She doesnt have an interaction with me, and the wife/mom doesn't seem to notice her at all.
After I watch the girl run through the room, I look back at the wife. She is now crouching and when she stands up (still the blank, wide-eyed stare) there is a very large brown pig behind her. I don't really know what to make of this, so I say something that seems to fit what might happen?? I say "Pig chase !" (at this point, I already realize I should not be here or that I am not the husband, I am me.... in this movie...or in this situation, or that I am me playing the part of the husband)
The mom and the girl get excited, but it seems fake... almost mocking (the girl is now taller/older and barely shorter than the mom). We all somehow run ourselves to the corner of the small basement that is directly across from the stairway entrance. The women's faces have changed. They still are wide-eyed, but they are now smiling. Their skin is saggy and tan/leathery.. but still tight against their face at the same time. Maybe like what a mummy, corpse, or zombie would be like. Their smiles / teeth are protruding out of their mouths because they don't have enough meat on their face, I suppose, to make their teeth look normal?
They are smiling and laughing with these hideous faces, and I don't know how to deal with this (because it's quite scary) so I try to make the same face and be excited like they are. The wife says to me "nice impression." The pig is somewhere around and I think I made fake gestures on the pig of cutting him open and his insides spilling out... I didn't really cut the pig, but I guess the women were excited and I wanted to mimic what I thought was GOING to happen once we caught the pig in the pig chase. I wanted to keep them happy with the pig chase excitement because I suppose I didnt want them to turn on me and hurt me. After much of the "excitement" in that corner, I wake up. It was too scary to sleep through. Haha
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment